webcast

Webcast: Cheetah - Integrated Data Solutions

Cheetah - Integrated Data Solutions

Date: Wednesday, March 14, 2007
Time: 1.5 hours -- 8 AM Pacific, 11 AM ET US (New York), 3 PM London, 4 PM Berlin, Germany

The next webcast regarding Cheetah is on it's way and will show you why Cheetah is the
optimal data server for Integrated Data Solutions.

Here you can register for the webcast...

Chat with the Labs - Summary

Cheetah Administration Enhancements

Below you fill find the presentation and a short summary about the latest Chat with the Labs talk held by Jerry Keesee (Director of the IBM Informix Lab) and John Miller (IBM Senior Technical Staff Member). The webcast covered the exciting new features of Cheetah in the area of administration and usability.

Improving IDS Administration Zone

Webcast: Cheetah - Expanding the Administration Free Zone

Cheetah - Expanding the Administration Free Zone

Date: Wednesday, February 28, 2007
Time: 1.5 hours -- 9 Pacific, 11 Central, 12 noon Eastern, 5 PM London, 6 PM Paris, 6 PM Berlin, Germany

There has already been a lot of press publicity around IBM's next generation data server Cheetah. Now you have the chance to listen to John Miller, one of the most well-known Informix experts, talking about Expanding the Administration Free Zone. This is an excellent opportunity to learn more about Cheetah.

Summary for Webcast "Cheetah Roadmap"

IBM's shift towards IDS

The Cheetah - Introduction and Roadmap webcast has been held by the Director of the Informix Lab Jerry Keesee. Jerry's presentation didn't dive deeply into the details of the Cheetah Release but it delivered an interesting overview about certain Cheetah features and the ongoing impressive progress of Informix@IBM.

The Presentation

Cheetah - Introduction and Roadmap

The Roadmap Picture

The Highlights

  • IBM deciced to rely on IDS as foundation of a new, exiting product called Websphere RFID Information Center. It is IBM's major initiative into the RFID (Radio Frequency Identification) space and is planned to be released this month. The outstanding replication capabilities, industry leading extensibility features and the extremly low administration costs of IDS have been the crucial factors for this groundbreaking decision.

Webcast Cheetah Roadmap

Cheetah - Introduction and Roadmap


Updated 2006-06-12
A summary of this webcast can be found on The Informix Zone:
IBM's shift towards IDS

Be prepared for the next webcast about the upcoming major release 11.10 of the cult database IDS.
Jerry Keesee, the Director of the Informix Lab, will talk about Cheetah on:

Tuesday, December the 5th at 11 am Eastern Time
Converted German Time is: 17:00 Uhr

This is an excellent opportunity to gain more insights on the exciting new features of Cheetah. So don't miss it !!

Summary for Webcast "Executive Roundtable"

The Informix Executive Roundtable webcast has been held today. It was an interesting event which really documented the increasing influence and visibility of Informix@IBM. For those of us who were not able to attend the webcast, here is the presentation and a summary of the exiting news and facts discussed.

Webcast Powerpoint Slides

Here are the key points that Jerry, Bruce and Stuart wanted us to take away:

However each of the three Executives gave us a lot more exiting news and valuable information about our favorite data server, so please read on:

Don't miss this webcast

An interesting webcast in the famous Chat with the Lab series will be
held on Wednesday, October 25th, 2006. The title is:

Informix Executive Roundtable

Hear the latest on Informix from the execs - Jerry Keesee, Director of the Informix Lab; Stuart Litel, President of the International Informix Users Group; and Bruce Weed, Program Director for Informix Marketing. Informix sales are strong, Cheetah development is adding some phenomenal functionality to the product set and the press is saying some very favorable things about IDS. You won't want to miss this Chat which will include a special IBM/IIUG announcement of an offering exclusively for IIUG members!

Syndicate content